NBI Clearance at Robinsons Place Ermita

Posted: December 26, 2011 in nbi clearance

I decided to get my NBI clearance a day after Christmas having a thought that a lot of people were on vacation. I went to Robinsons Place Ermita at 9am and arrived there 30 mins later.

I first went to Sta Monica entrance. The guard at the entrance asked me where I’m heading to, then I said that I will get my NBI clearance. He told me to get a number first from another guard outside the mall. He won’t let anybody in, since it is not yet 10 AM, which is the start of mall hours.

I asked for a number from the guard outside.

He gave me a piece of paper with a number on it. I was lucky number 72. I was right when I thought that people were still on vacation a day after Christmas and that there were only few people who would get their NBI clearance today. Normally, when you arrived 9:30, the number you would get will be around 200+ already.

Since the mall is not yet open, a lot of people were waiting to get in.

I decided to look for an alternate entrance where there were fewer people. I walked towards Salas entrance and saw that there were fewer people waiting.

Finally, when the mall opened, I headed towards the Sun Cellular Shop because the entrance to the NBI clearance was beside that store.

Upon arriving at the venue, the guard on duty would get your number in exchange for the application form. Then, you would be asked to sit down at the end of the queue line and fill up the form. The chronology of number wouldn’t matter. What mattered was the first person to come to the venue would be serve first. The number just served as an exchange for the application form.

After a while, applicants were asked to enter. Someone would check if the applicants filled up the form correctly. For the married woman, surname should be the surname of her father and middle name should be the surname of her mother when single.

First step was to pay at the cashier P115.00.

Second step would be encoding of data to the system.

Third step would be biometrics and picture taking. Last would be the releasing process. If you were “HIT”, you would be asked to come back to get your NBI clearance. The date on when you could get your NBI clearance was at the back of the receipt. If you were “MISSED”, you would get your NBI clearance right on the spot after printing.

Unfortunately, I’m “HIT” so I was asked to return a week after.

All steps were done for only 5 minutes. The processing time was fast but the waiting time is long. In summary, I arrived at Robinsons Ermita at 9:30 and got my number. I entered the mall 10:00, then filled up the form and followed the process. 10:30, I’m all done.

I need to return a week later to get my NBI clearance.

Btw, I saw this tarp upon leaving the venue. NBI clearance at Robinson’s Otis is now open.

Getting an NBI clearance during Christmas break was really fast since a lot of people are on vacation. :)

Follow Me | Like my Facebook Page | Follow me on Twitter | Follow my blog on bloglovin | Follow me on Tumblr

Comments
  1. felix uy says:

    maraming maraming salamat sa step by step procedure n bngay mu… :)

  2. Rafael says:

    Cool, this is what I have been looking for. I went to Robinson’s Ermita kanina lang kaso cut-off na (but my main goal naman is to see the clearance outlet and observe). I guess I would have to go very early tomorrow. Thanks for the info. :D

  3. sherna calingasan says:

    thanks sa info girl .. :) tomorrow kuha kmi NBI, dahil sa tip na binigay mo kailangan namin umalis ng maaga para maka kuha ng number na maaga matatapos… thank you at sana pag patuloy mo yung pag bibigay ng info… god bless… :)

  4. fiona rojas says:

    hi. i’m planning to get my nbi clearance tomorrow. what time should i arrive at robinson’s ermita for me to get in line first? i hate waiting on line e. hehe.

    • khyutee says:

      i guess you should be there by 5am and when you arrive at the mall, you can get a number first and if you leave near, you can go home. just ask the guard what batch you belong and what time you are allowed to enter.

  5. Lot says:

    Really helpful though I hope ganyan pa rin nganyong March 2012. :)

  6. rose says:

    hindi po ba naghanap ng sedula?

  7. Gene says:

    So kind of you. Thanks. God bless..

  8. lance says:

    hi! any requirements needed? im planning to get my nbi tomorrow

  9. jeramie says:

    open ba sila ng sat? Thanks sa info pla

  10. so helpful for me kc kukuha aq ng nbi clearance tom. thanks a lot :-)

  11. KPR says:

    Very helpful information. Thanks Kyutee :)

  12. Norman says:

    I am planning to get my NBI tomorrow. I was wondering where dun sa Rob and tips. Buti na lang at andyan ka. Sana nde masyadong mahaba ang pila and thanks for the detailed account of your NBI clearance trip.

  13. missisdon says:

    hi! my name got a hit too. what if hindi makapunta sa mismong date ng claim? ok lang ba yon?

  14. schn says:

    gumagana pa ba ung mga machines ng NBI?? san po meron?

  15. eia says:

    share ko lng din ..it took me 30 min. to process my NBI there at robinsons place..the processing is fast pero the waiting time is too long. we arrived there 630 am and we waited 3 hrs and 30 min. unfortunately im HIT..hehe..so need to go back there july 4..still GOD IS GOOD..

  16. jan says:

    hello, ask ko lang kung what time ako pupunta jan if magpaparenew lng ako ng NBI. And if kung mron pang ibang pedeng pagparenewhan ng NBI. thanks in advance. sana matulungan mo ako. thanks again.

    • khyutee says:

      hi, you can go to any NBI branches, im just not familiar where are there other branches. just go as early as you can so that you can also finish early :)

      • michelle raveza says:

        I am planning to get my NBI tomorrow. I was wondering where dun sa Rob and tips. Buti na lang at na research ko .i always think where can i get easy and near in my place .well thank you so much .now im cool thanks ones again…..

  17. Jhim says:

    your so nice.. tnx for this info Godbless u.

  18. adz says:

    hi.. do nbi open during holidays?:-)

  19. Kath says:

    Thank you for the information.. btw, if I go there at 5:00am will they immediately give me a number?

  20. Hazel says:

    Thank you! :))
    I study near Ermita but I might try getting mine from Otis. A friend who recently got his NBI clearance there told me that the processing was so fast. Also, he didn’t have to wait so long since less people try to get clearance there.
    Thank you for the procedure. This is exactly what I’m looking for. :)

  21. abby says:

    hi ask ko lang kung ilang araw bgo mo mkuha un nbi clearance pag sa robinsons kukuha.? thank u

  22. Erwin says:

    how is the process for renewal applicants? Thank You.

  23. Charles says:

    Paano po kapag hindi nakuha ung NBI CLEARANCE sa date na binigay nila? Ok lang po ba?

  24. Zach says:

    hi, sa sta monica entrance lang po ba pwede kumuha nung number? or kahit sa pedro gil entrance ok lang?

Post a Comment

