Hair Rebond

Posted: February 20, 2011 in Hair Care

I just had my hair re-bonded. This is my 2nd time to have my hair re-bonded. I really have no idea what is being done to my hair and why a lot of things are being applied to my hair.

I ask the hair stylist what the chemicals applied do to my hair and here is what she said.

First, apply a chemical that kills you hair. It opens up the pores of your hair so that it would follow the way you want it to be. Wait for 45 minutes before washing your hair

Second, iron your hair so that it would straighten up.

Third, apply a chemical that would close the pores of your hair and wait for 15 mins before washing it.

Cellophane is next to be applied so that your hair would look shiny. You may opt to choose the color. Again you will wait for another 15 mins before you wash your hair.

Then, apply keratin so that your hair would be soften. Wait for 15 minutes before washing your hair.

And last power dose to avoid breakage of your hair.

Post a Comment

