Local Roam Raffle Promo

Posted: March 9, 2011 in contest won

Local Roam launched a raffle promo last February and the prize is “Win an overnight stay for 2 at the The Lighthouse Marina Resort, Subic”. The mechanics are all existing and new LocalRoamers are eligible to join the raffle promo and 1 coupon per LocalRoam account only. Members should just click the claim button and earn 1 raffle entry.

At first, I thought I have a slim chance of winning this promo. Imagine 1289 people joined the raffle promo and only 1 entry is mine. I really have a low probability of winning. But, there’s no harm done when joining since I won’t be paying anything. Simply click on the CLAIM button that automatically assigns me a raffle entry.

Then last February 23, i received a mail from them announcing that I’m the lucky winner of the promo.

I replied at once and we scheduled to meet to get my prize. I got the certificate that entitles me to claim an overnight stay for 2 at the The Lighthouse Marina Resort, Subic. Then, everytime I visit their website, I see a pop-up with my picture together with the other winner. Thanks to Local Roam for choosing me as the winner. I feel very lucky to won this prize.

Post a Comment

