Sundate, Pre-Valentines Day Celebration

Posted: February 14, 2012 in contest won, JC, Love, Movie

To avoid the crowds during valentines day, my bf and I celebrated our Valentines Day last Sunday. We started our morning by hearing mass. After hearing mass, we went to Xavier School at Greenhills because he has a basketball game and I watched him played. (Sorry for the LQ of the pictures.)

 

My bf belonged to the team wearing white jerseys. He was one of the starting five of their team. And because he is tall, his playing position is center. I’m not really a fan of basketball. I’m more interested in volleyball, but when he started playing and joining leagues, I became interested and I always wanted to watch all of his game if I’m not busy.

Their team won the game with the score of 70-47.🙂 Next stop, we went to Landmark in Makati, and I shopped for new clothes. He bought me those clothes as his presents for me for Valentines. One time, he gave me a gift before. When I opened the present, I saw a lovely dress. However, when I fitted it, it’s too big for me. So to avoid this thing to happen again, he let me fit the clothes and afterwards, he will pay for it.🙂

We had our lunch date at Banana Leaf Power Plant Mall. We ordered Thai Style Fried Rice with Shrimp Paste, Stir Fried Chinese Kangkong with Sambal Sauce, Malayan Beef Curry with Potatoes and Calamares.

I won 2 free “THE VOW” movie passes from the contest I joined at Martha’s Blog Contest. Thanks to The Beauty Junkee, Carmexph and Zoya Manila for the movie passes to ‘The Vow!’

Before the movie started, there was a short program wherein we were ask to look under our seat’s cup holder if theres a sticker. And if there’s one, we will win one gift pack. Unfortunately, our cup holder doesn’t have one. They also asked questions and the first to give the correct answer was given one gift pack. There’s also a bring me game. One of the items they asked to bring was jacket, and I was the first one to hand to them a jacket. In return, I won a gift pack.

After the program, the movie started. Paige (McAdams) and Leo (Tatum) are husband and wife. They had a car accident and this accident leads Paige (McAdams) in a coma. When she wakes up, she had a severe memory loss and no longer recall her husband. Leo (Tatum) works to win her heart again.

The movies was inspired by a true story. It really touched my heart and it made me cry. If you haven’t watched this movie, it’s not too late. Happy Valentines Day everyone!!!

Follow Me | Like my Facebook Page | Follow me on Twitter | Follow my blog on bloglovin | Follow me on Tumblr

Post a Comment

