Manila Ocean Park Adventure

Posted: February 29, 2012 in Adventure, JC, Love

I took 2 days off from work to celebrate my BF’s birthday. For Day 1, I bought a voucher “Manila Ocean Park Show – Walk the ocean floor and watch live water action via Manila Ocean Park’s Pre-Christmas Treat” from a group buying site last year. The voucher included Sea Lion Show, Oceanarium and Musical Fountain Show.

Since I was on graveyard shift, we arrived the park at 4pm already because I was sleeping the whole morning. We first claimed our tickets in the reservations office.

 

At 4:30p.m., we proceed to the Sea Lion Show. It was a very hot day. There’s a part in the audience seat with shade but when we entered, those seats were already taken. So we have no choice but to use an umbrella and left it opened for the whole show as a shade.

Although it was hot, the show was very great. Seeing how cute the sea lions dancing and performing tricks were all worth it.

At the end of the show, audience were asked if someone wanted to volunteer to come up front and interact with the sea lion. One beautiful lady from the audience volunteered and she was asked if the sea lion can give her a kiss. And she agreed to have the kiss.

Next stop, we went to the Oceanarium for a walk. Inside Oceanarium, Strictly No Flash Photography was allowed. The first part was AGOS. A lot of fishes inside the aquarium can be seen here. I just posted a few pictures.

Sea Horse

Porcupine Fish

Domino Damsel

Clownfish Finding Nemo

They also have koi feeding section where kois were fed using a single bottle. All the kois rushed towards the bottle to have a taste of the food.

The next part of the Oceanarium was Trails to Antarctica.

At the end of the long walk, there was a souvenir shop.

And our last activity was to watch the Musical Fountain. The higher you are, the better the view. The Musical Fountain was somewhat the same with the Songs of the Sea in Singapore. The fountains were dancing to the music and in the latter part of the show, the images were projected in the water. Cool!

It was a very fun and exciting day for both of us. We weren’t able to try other activities inside the park due to lack of time but I suggested to him that we go back some other time to try the other activities. This is just the beginning of his birthday celebration. More stories to be posted soon.

Follow Me | Like my Facebook Page | Follow me on Twitter | Follow my blog on bloglovin | Follow me on Tumblr

Comments
  1. Nice photos! I’ve actually been to Manila Ocean Park once but I never really got to explore because it was just for a school project and I was rushing myself😦 I liked the dancing fountain! I’m so curious about that and I think I’d check that out when I come back🙂

Post a Comment

