The Sound of Music

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Adventure, Event, JC

When I was younger, I have already watched The Sound of Music the movie in betamax and not only that, I also did a musical play of it. I always loved the songs of The Sound of Music and I would even sing with the casts while watching. And my favorite song in the movie was My Favorite Things .


♫♪♫♪♫♪ Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things ♫♪♫♪♫♪

So when I saw a great deal offered at a group buying site that includes The Sound of Music as one of its perks and the show date falls on the birthday celebration of my BF, I immediately bought the deal. Together with the deal was the ABS CBN’s Jazz Gala which we already watched during 2nd day of my BF’s birthday celebration.

The seat that was offered in the deal was only at the balcony but although it was balcony, the view was still great. We could still see clearly what was happening because there was also a projector at both sides where we could view closer what was happening in the stage. We could see the facial expressions of the cast.

The screen as a backdrop was very nice and it really fitted the setting of the act. During change set, the stage lights would be turned off and the screens projected the orchestra playing instruments while waiting for the stage to be set up. There was no idle moment during the show. Since picture taking was not allowed inside the theater, I took picture of  the casts for that day’s life size posters  at the lobby.

Outside the theater, CDs of Ariel Rivera and Sound of Music were being sold. I forgot how much the CDs cost. There was also a booth where newspaper was being sold as a souvenir of the play which cost 100 pesos only.

And for those who haven’t watched The Sound of Music, the show is extended until May 27. I assure you that it’s all worth it. Ticket prices are as follows: VIP (P2000), Premiere (P1700), Deluxe (P1300), and Balcony (P1000). Balcony view is already good but if you have more money to spare you may buy a closer seat.

This is day 4 and the last day of my BF’s birthday celebration. 4 wonderful days with him unlike last year, we wasn’t able to celebrate it on the exact date due to I have work  :) I wonder how my birthday celebration would be.

Follow Me | Like my Facebook Page | Follow me on Twitter | Follow my blog on bloglovin | Follow me on Tumblr l

Comments
  1. jen says:

    omg! Favorite Things is also my favorite song on this play!🙂 I love The Sound of Music. It is as if I grew up on their songs (we used to have a cassette tape of all of their songs).😛 I just hope I can watch the play on Resorts World.😛

  2. I’m so glad you got to watch! Did you get to watch my Tita Joanna as Maria? Which Liesl/Rolf did you see? I’m friends with a lot of the cast. This really got me excited!!! Hehehe.😀

    http://wonderwomanrises.blogspot.com

Post a Comment

