Browhaus Manila Experience

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Event, Eyebrow, Fashion

In the past, I really don’t mind having a “messed-up-eyebrows-look”. But recently, I don’t know why I just felt the need that I should have it defined. Maybe because I have been seeing a lot of good blog reviews about Browhaus and that gave me an idea to give it a try.

Browhaus has 2 branches – Greenbelt 5 and Serendra. Since Greenbelt 5 is much nearer to my home, I decided to have my service done there. It was not easy to locate the store. Upon entering greenbelt 5 (near landmark entrance), I noticed in the directory there is no Browhaus in the list. I have to ask the guard to know where exactly it is. The guard told me to pass 2 escalators and go up on the third escalator that I will see, then go up to the fourth floor. On the fourth floor, I now see the store in the list of the directory.

 

The store is located next to Bench Fix Salon and it is inside Strip. Below is the view of the store from the outside.

Upon entering the store, I was greeted warmly by the staffs. I told them that I wanted to have Basic Brow Shaping Classic Threading and it cost me Php 580. They asked me to fill up a form and afterwards,directed a private room with a reclining chair inside. I just wish I have the same one at home. It’s so comfy that I can sleep in it.

Before the session began, the staff interviewed my for a while. She asked me whether it’s my first time or not and I told her that it’s my first time. She explained to me the condition of my eyebrows and what she would do to them. The threading session was over in about 15-20 minutes. It hurts a bit but its tolerable. The staff applied an “ice cream” in my eyebrow, a cream that is cold to prevent swelling and lessen the redness. She also advised my not to wet my eyebrows nor put a powder in them for 5 hours.

Below is the picutre of my eyebrow before and after. I just focused in one eyebrow so that you can see the big difference. My eyebrows now are more defined.

Although it’s expensive, I can say it’s worth it because I got the desired outcome that I wanted. I highly recommend Browhaus if you wanted to have your eyebrows defined. Don’t fall victim to brow crime!

Browhaus Manila
2F Serendra Bonifacio High St. Bonifacio Global City Taguig
4F Greenbelt 5 Phase 2 Ayala Center Makati City
Facebook: Browhaus Manila
Twitter: BROWHAUS MANILA
Website: http://www.browhaus-manila.com/

Follow Me | Facebook Page | Twitter | Bloglovin | Tumblr |

Comments
  1. iweesh says:

    580??? Too bloody expensive! I get my brows threaded at 150. 170 if you count the tip. LOL

Post a Comment

