Make Up Workshop by LOWÉ at Pergola Mall

Posted: May 7, 2012 in contest won, Event, Eyebrow, Fashion, Freebies, Workshops

I’m so lucky to be part of the make up workshop by Miss Lowe for free!!! This is because I am one of the lucky winners of Hazel’s blog contest. Yes, another contest I won🙂

The Basic Make-up Workshop by Ms Lowe was held at 2nd floor activity area at the Pergola Mall, Aguirre Avenue,BF Homes Parañaque City last May 5 from 4pm-8pm and at the same day, it was also my sister‘s birthday. Days before the workshop, I asked Hazel if I could bring my sister along to join the workshop. I’m so glad and thankful that she agreed to let my sister join.

We were given our own name tags and a copy of the module/lecture.

  

The workshop started by a short video presentation followed by the detailed lecture.

Miss Lowe taught us the proper grooming of eyebrows. See how cute her scissors are! I love to own one.🙂

   

We were asked to bring our own make up kit so that we could try applying make up while Miss Lowe is doing her lecture/demo. If we don’t have a particular material needed for make up, (like brushes, toner, etc..) she was kind enough to lend us her stuffs.

She also gave a demo on applying make up while we watched and tried doing the same at our seats.

I also met a lot of fellow bloggers at the workshop and I took a stolen shot of them while they were applying make up. Rose, Kat and Angel are my table mates.

Rose Samson


Kat Valdez

Angeline Rodriguez


Hazel Peralta

Group pic with flash.

Take 2 without flash this time.

Sponsors of the event 


 

After the workshop we were given our snacks.

 

Right after eating, we were awarded by our certificates and we were also given freebies and loot bags from the sponsors of the event.

  
 

close up look of the certificate

Of course, I had my picture taken with Miss Lowe

Another picture with Hazel together with my sister.

And finally, before we all go, we had our group pic.

Thank you very much to Hazel and Miss Lowe for this wonderful opportunity. I learned a lot from the workshop and hopefully I can apply what I’ve learned. For those who are also interested to learn, Miss Lowe will be having another workshop May 26, 2012 at Mcdonald’s Casimiro Las Pinas (infront of Southville International School) from 1:00pm – 5:00pm. You may call her for inquiries at: 0927-7374656 or 710-2441


Follow Me | Facebook Page | Twitter | Bloglovin | Tumblr |

Comments
  1. Thank you elaine for the kind words and I’m glad you had fun at the workshop!:) See you soon..:)

  2. Rose Samson says:

    Hoping to see you again Elaine!🙂
    Had a great time with you guys! God Bless!

Post a Comment

