Playdium Bowling and Billiards Center

Posted: June 7, 2012 in Adventure, Sports

I saw this great deal at a group buying site  “Up to 55% OFF at Playdium Bowling and Billiards!” and that would be a perfect way to celebrate my birthday. Together with my sister and friends, we went to Playdium Bowling and Billiards last weekend to celebrate the first installment of my birthday celebration.

Upon entering the venue, there’s a Pro Shop where you can buy all bowling stuffs like bowling shoes, bowling bags, bowling balls etc. It was also here where I bought my bowling ball a year ago. If you don’t have your own bowling shoes with you, you can rent here for only P25.

  

Before playing bowling, be sure to read the bowling ethics first.

They have varieties of house ball you can choose from. I didn’t brought my bowling ball that day because I had to attend to an event that afternoon and it’s heavy carrying the ball with me all day.

 

While playing, we ordered a snack. “Kalye” as they named it in their menu is a platter with Squid Balls, Fish Balls, Kikiam and flavored French Fries. It cost P180 only.

Me and my friends picture taking after the game.

Bowling Rates:

Monday-Friday
3:30 – 7:00pm – P95/game
7:01 – closing – P110/game
Play all you can – P300/hour/lane

Saturday and Holiday
12nn – closing
Flat Rate – P110/game

Sunday
12nn – closing
Flat Rate – P95/game

After 1 hour of bowling, we were all hungry so we decided to eat first before we proceed with billiards and karaoke. We had a hard time choosing what to eat because all the list in the menu looks delicious. Finally, we order Pork Tonkatsu and Spare Ribs. As far as I remember, they cost P187 each.

  

Then, we went upstairs where the VIP Room is located. Outside the VIP Room are billiards tables. I love the designs on the walls.

 

Billiards Rate:

Monday-Friday
3:30 – 8:00pm – P150/hour/table
8:01 – closing – P150/hour/table
4:00 – 8:00pm – P150/head

Saturday and Holiday
2:00 – closing – P180/hour/table
2:00 – 6:00pm – P180/head

Sunday
2:00 – closing – P150/hour/table
2:00 – 6:00pm – P150/head

At the VIP room, we used the karaoke and played billiards for 2 hours. The deal includes free international platter together with 6 drinks of your choice whether beer or soda.

 

VIP Room
P 500/hour with Billiards and Karaoke
P2000 good for 2 hours of Billiards and Karaoke inclusive of 1500 consumable on food and drinks

Of course, group picture in the VIP Room before leave the venue.

I  had so much fun that day with my friends and sister. This is the 1st installment of my birthday celebration 🙂

Don’t forget to join my Birthday Giveaway.

Playdium Bowling & Billiards Center
26 Tagupo St. Cor. G. Araneta Avenue, Quezon City
Contact Number: 7320289 / 7426217
Website : www.playdiumbowling.com
Facebook : Playdium Bowling & Billiards
Twitter: Playdium Bowling

Store Hours:

Mon – Wed: 3:30 pm – 1:00 am
Thu: 3:30 pm – 12:00 am
Fri: 3:30 pm – 1:00 am
Sat: 12:00 pm – 1:00 am
Sun: 12:00 am – 10:00 pm

Follow Me | Facebook Page | Twitter | Bloglovin | Tumblr |

Comments
  1. allan says:

    I haven’t tried playing bowling eversince but tried to play billiards with my classmates when we are still in college.

  2. Jhari says:

    Bowling! My first loved sports. My dad used to play this game way back 1990’s. And pag family event, kasama ako.

  3. Anne says:

    Happy birthday! You guys looked like you had a lot of fun! 😉

  4. Eileen says:

    This looks like a fun place to spend a day with your barkada. I miss bowling.

  5. miekee_18 says:

    Haven’t tried playing bowling but got curious now because it seems fun:)

  6. Pepper Tan says:

    I miss playing billiards :). That’s a great way to celebrate your birthday.
    visiting from BC Bloggers

  7. Aileen says:

    Awww… I suddenly missed bowling. Hope my colleagues will indulge when our schedules allow it.

  8. I miss bowling, I miss my friends…

  9. reese says:

    i haven’t tried bowling…
    looks like you have a lot of fun…happy b-day khyutee

  10. ceemee says:

    It’s been so long since I played billiards! I miss it! Glad you had fun!

  11. Yuu Ki says:

    great bday celeb! i really don’t know how to play bowling nor billiards kaya i’ll just do the karaoke and eating 😉

  12. Sounds like you had a fun birthday and this is just the first installment ha. hehe
    Belated happy birthday to you! How old are you now?

  13. Gelo says:

    I ,love bowling and billiards too, thanks for sharing…

  14. Olga says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope the other “installments” are equally fun.

  15. Samantha Lee says:

    Happy birthday! You sure looked like you had fun.

  16. It must be fun playing bowling and snooker at the same place.

  17. Marie says:

    Happy Birthaday.. or should I say birthdays =) I’ve never tried bowling before.. but I’ll try this one day with my hubby and kids narin.. I do love playing billiards though =)

  18. Rovie says:

    looks like a one -stop fun and entertainment place…. 🙂

    thanks for sharing…

  19. madjewel says:

    my bf loves billiards, we might consider hanging out in this place one of these days 🙂

  20. parang mas gusto ko yung billiard kahit ang alam ko lang eh patalunin ang bola hehehehe, pero sana magkaron din ng pin bowling para masaya, mabigat kase ang bola ng serious bowling eh 🙂

  21. Vera says:

    Happy birthday! It really looks like so much fun, but I don’t know how to bowl! 😦

  22. LaDyXciD says:

    What a birthday celebration.. first installment yeah!! 😀 Love your jamming.. it’s totally fun and crazily playing with your friends and sister 🙂

  23. i have been wanting to try bowling but haven’t had the chance to do so, happy birthday 🙂

  24. CoffeeGirl says:

    Bowling and billiards! Fun activities for groups of friends 😉

  25. Sumi says:

    Happy birthday sis! 😀 Anyway, this seemed so fun. I haven’t played billiards and bowling for years!

  26. Bowling! Super fun. I’m not that good but I can go for a strike from time to time. 🙂

  27. Jackie Cagas says:

    Nice birthday celebration Sis…. Happy Birthday!

  28. Looks nice. It’s been a long time since the last time I played bowling, I don’t know if I still know how to play. 😀

  29. Bonded over bowling with my two cool college friends din!

  30. helena says:

    nice and affordable! My boyfie wants us to go bowling together. Might suggest this venue to him next time. Thank you for sharing this!

  31. The first that I tried bowling was in my high school days, that was 44 years ago. After that I’ve never gone to bowling alley. My first experience was imperfect. I couldn’t control the bowl. It usually got into the alley or canal… 😦

  32. Jona says:

    I like playing bowling but the nearest alley in our area has grumpy caretakers 😛 I just content myself playing bowling in Timezone with my kids 😀

  33. aby says:

    i remember my first time to bowl and billiards, totally epic fail! hahaha happy birthday! 🙂

  34. I always find bowling interesting… I just had the time to learn, unfortunately. ☹

Post a Comment

