Requirements for Peso to Dollar Currency Exchange at the Bank

Posted: December 15, 2013 in Currency Exchange
Tags: , , , , ,

I just feel the need to blog about this because recently, I tried to exchange currency at the bank and I kept going back due to incomplete requirements. So in the future to avoid wasting time and effort when exchanging currency again, I will just browse to this blog post and see the complete requirements.

Peso to Dollar Currency Exchange

 Different banks have different requirements and it also differs depending on what purpose you will be using the money. What I will be posting here are the requirements that BDO required me to present to them before I could exchange currency. My purpose is for travel expenses.

Here are the requirements:

1. Printed copy of my trip’s itinerary

Cebupacific Itinerary

2. Passport

Philippine Passport

3. Passbook  – I wanted to auto debit to my account the peso that I will be exchanging

BDO passbook

or

ATM cash card

BDO Cash Card

4. TIN Number

Basically, those were the requirements needed. If only I knew them before hand, I don’t have to waste time and effort going back to the bank 3 times.🙂

Follow Me | Facebook Page | Twitter | Bloglovin | Tumblr | Instagram Username: jcnqt | Network Blogs |

Post a Comment

