Travelling to Brisbane from Manila via Singapore Airlines Part 2

Posted: April 17, 2015 in Adventure, Australia, Travel
Tags: , , , , ,

[Read Part 1 here] Going to Brisbane, my layover was at Singapore. I don’t need to go through immigration check since I didn’t left airport. I just waited there for more than 4 hours until my plane was ready to leave. I already got my boarding pass to Brisbane before I left Manila so no need to check in again.

Inside Changi Airport, I wandered around to look for a WiFi password portal and flight connection information.

IMG_1631At the WiFi password portal, after the machine detected and scanned my passport. It generated a password that I used to connect to the WiFi.

IMG_1629

Boarding gate was not yet indicated in my boarding pass. Since it’s still 4 hours before my scheduled departure, the flight schedule for my trip was not yet displayed on the flight connection information screen. I checked the boarding gate manually at a flight information terminal.

IMG_1627

Just before boarding time, I double checked the flight connection information screen to see if the gates were open and the gate number didn’t changed.

IMG_1625

My hand-carry baggage passed through an x-ray machine before I reached the boarding gate.

IMG_1628

IMG_1635

The plane’s model was Airbus Industrie A330-300.  Just like my previous flight, I’m seated at the economy section. It also has a pillow, a blanket and an earphone in every seat.

IMG_1636

At the back of each head rest, is a tv screen where passengers can watch movies or tv shows, listen to music, track the flight status or play interactive games. Just beneath the tv screen is the remote controller.

IMG_1639

Manual, together with the list of shows, are available inside Krisworld magazine. The shows listed on this flight is slightly different from my previous flight.

IMG_1650

IMG_1645IMG_1646
IMG_1648IMG_1649

A video about airplane safety instruction is played in all screens as well as the safety information manual is also available. Hot towels, toothbrush kit, peanuts and the menu for the day are also being distributed by the flight attendant to all passengers.

IMG_1640 IMG_1652IMG_1653IMG_1642 IMG_1643 IMG_1644

Supper was served a few minutes after we took off but I was too sleepy to eat so I didn’t get one. Around 1 or 2 hours before we land, breakfast was served.

IMG_1654

The total duration of this flight is 8 hours. And I really feel dizzy when I arrived Brisbane airport. Jet lag!

Follow Me | Facebook Page | Twitter | Bloglovin | Tumblr | Instagram Username: jcnqt | Network Blogs |

Post a Comment