Cafe By The Ruins, Baguio

Posted: August 19, 2013 in Food
Tags: , , , ,

I searched for lists of top restaurants to dine in Baguio and the results always include Café by the Ruins. The results also showed that the prices of the food here are quite expensive but still I decided that I should try it out.

DSC04235

The restaurant is easy to find. You can never miss out the neon green signage of their restaurant.

???????????????????????????????

DSC04234

What I like most about this place, aside from the food, is that even if their restaurant is open, meaning fies can go in and out of the restaurant freely, I didn’t even see any flies flying near our food. They have lighted a candle in the middle of the table that prevents flies from flying near us.

DSC04238\

Here’s what we ordered:

Pasta a la Carbonara – Php 240

Tita Susie’s Crispy Tapa – Php 300

Beef Steak Tagalog – Php 320

DSC04242

Baguio Bagnet – Php 320

DSC04243

3 Mushroom Crepe – Php 245

I didn’t get disappointed dining here. Even though the prices are expensive but their food is delicious. After all, it’s not everyday that I got to dine here.

Cafe by the Ruins 
Monday – Sunday, 7:00 am-9:00 pm
#23 Chuntug Street, 2600 Baguio City
Telephone: (074) 442-4010
Email: cafebytheruins@gmail.com
Facebook:  Cafe By The Ruins
Twitter: Cafe by the Ruins

Follow Me | Facebook Page | Twitter | Bloglovin | Tumblr | Instagram Username: jcnqt | Network Blogs |

Comments
  1. I love Cafe By the Ruins, too. I am from baguio, by the way 🙂

  2. I want to try the bagnet.. I’ve heard about it but never tasted. 🙂

  3. Farida says:

    How does the brown rice taste? I know it’s healthful value but have not really tasted it.

Post a Comment